keep in mind these are avatarsSaturday, November 24, 2007
Friday, November 23, 2007
10 Worst jobs in the world
Today per "AOL Market watch" I am going to list you the 10 WORST jobs in the world. Now mind you this is per AOL not per me, or you, or the person who picks up doggie poop. My job wasn't listed so I gave this article a YEAH RIGHT!! But it said "worst" not "stressful", anyway here is the list.
No. 1: Hosts and Hostesses
Concentration of bad jobs:87.0 percentUnless you're working for experience before going to a well-respected restaurant or hotel, the long-term prospects for this job are dismal.
No. 2: Counter Attendants
Concentration of bad jobs:87.0 percentCounter attendants at cafeterias, food concessions, and coffee shops should make millions for what they deal with daily -- but they don't, so avoid these jobs.
No. 3: Ushers, Lobby Attendants, and Ticket Takers
Concentration of bad jobs:85.4 percentThe odd hours, low pay, and impatient customers outweigh the meager perks of working in a theater.
No. 4: Fabric and Apparel Patternmakers
Concentration of bad jobs:82.2 percentIf long hours, low pay, and repetitive tasks are your idea of fun, then patternmaking is the job for you.
No. 5: Lifeguards
Concentration of bad jobs:81.6 percentBeing a lifeguard or other protective-service worker may be a great summer job, but think twice before making it your life's calling.
No. 6: Waiters and Waitresses
Concentration of bad jobs:80.4 percentLife can be tough when one's livelihood depends on the generosity of others. Among wait staff, almost 17 percent are 16- to 19-years-old, 33 percent are between 20 and 24, and 50 percent are between 25 and 64.
No. 7: Tour and Travel Guides
Concentration of bad jobs:79.4 percentDo you like the outdoors, beautiful scenery, and eager audiences? You had better, because that's the "benefits package" you get if you're a tour guide.
No. 8: Models, Demonstrators, & Product Promoters
Concentration of bad jobs:79.2 percentUnless you're a top model or work on "The Price Is Right," your chances of raking in the cash are nil.
No. 9: Dishwashers
Concentration of bad jobs:78.8 percentPruny fingers, scalding, low pay and no tips are just a few reasons that washing dishes isn't a fun job.
No. 10: Motion Picture Projectionists
Concentration of bad jobs:78.1 percentIt may be fun to see the newest movies for free, but not dozens of times in a row. The pay and benefits aren't so hot either.
No. 1: Hosts and Hostesses
Concentration of bad jobs:87.0 percentUnless you're working for experience before going to a well-respected restaurant or hotel, the long-term prospects for this job are dismal.
No. 2: Counter Attendants
Concentration of bad jobs:87.0 percentCounter attendants at cafeterias, food concessions, and coffee shops should make millions for what they deal with daily -- but they don't, so avoid these jobs.
No. 3: Ushers, Lobby Attendants, and Ticket Takers
Concentration of bad jobs:85.4 percentThe odd hours, low pay, and impatient customers outweigh the meager perks of working in a theater.
No. 4: Fabric and Apparel Patternmakers
Concentration of bad jobs:82.2 percentIf long hours, low pay, and repetitive tasks are your idea of fun, then patternmaking is the job for you.
No. 5: Lifeguards
Concentration of bad jobs:81.6 percentBeing a lifeguard or other protective-service worker may be a great summer job, but think twice before making it your life's calling.
No. 6: Waiters and Waitresses
Concentration of bad jobs:80.4 percentLife can be tough when one's livelihood depends on the generosity of others. Among wait staff, almost 17 percent are 16- to 19-years-old, 33 percent are between 20 and 24, and 50 percent are between 25 and 64.
No. 7: Tour and Travel Guides
Concentration of bad jobs:79.4 percentDo you like the outdoors, beautiful scenery, and eager audiences? You had better, because that's the "benefits package" you get if you're a tour guide.
No. 8: Models, Demonstrators, & Product Promoters
Concentration of bad jobs:79.2 percentUnless you're a top model or work on "The Price Is Right," your chances of raking in the cash are nil.
No. 9: Dishwashers
Concentration of bad jobs:78.8 percentPruny fingers, scalding, low pay and no tips are just a few reasons that washing dishes isn't a fun job.
No. 10: Motion Picture Projectionists
Concentration of bad jobs:78.1 percentIt may be fun to see the newest movies for free, but not dozens of times in a row. The pay and benefits aren't so hot either.
Thursday, November 22, 2007
HAPPY THANKSGIVING
Hello All, Just wanted to tell you briefly how my day went and to say Happy Thanksgiving before I went to sleep. My day started off with me working for 4 hours at my job. I had a few dummies call in. One really was a piece of work, cussing at me like I was his wife. Anyway, I assume many people are lonely and had nothing better to do but to call us and act stupid. I try to ignore those who are foolish. Well Victor took some boredom away while we were at work. He was given a new site where you can upload you and 3 friends photos and put them on the bodies of elf's. It's called go elf yourself by office max. Here's the link http://www.elfyourself.com/. It is a cool idea and you can send it as a greeting to family and friends for the holiday. Victor found out you can add your own greeting on it in your own voice (elf voice that is). Victor played with it for a little while as I looked over his desk and laughed.
The day wasn't really that bad tho, I left work at 2pm and went to have a late lunch at Sizzler. Either Sizzler has gotten a new cook or I was very hungry. Either way the food was really good. I got home around 4pm and really was not in he mood to do anything but lay down. I received a call from my son asking was I going to cook. When I told him no I could hear the disappointment in his voice. Half an hour later my sons best friend calls (who is like another son to me) and asked the same question. HOHUM!! I got up and went to he kitchen and started my Thanksgiving dinner at 7pm. Needless to say but I will anyway I finish cooking and we were sitting down to eat after 10pm. While I was cooking my son came in and said "You didn't have to get up and cook mom" YEAH RIGHT!! ADONUS!!! I rolled my eyes at him when he said that in an innocent voice. OK OK I will admit I was happy I got up to cook, the meal was good and my family seem to really appreciate it. Sinned aka Dennis finally looked at my blog and was playing the "get the glass game" The game really is fun you should try it. Any who I hope all of you had a wonderful and thankful day.
The day wasn't really that bad tho, I left work at 2pm and went to have a late lunch at Sizzler. Either Sizzler has gotten a new cook or I was very hungry. Either way the food was really good. I got home around 4pm and really was not in he mood to do anything but lay down. I received a call from my son asking was I going to cook. When I told him no I could hear the disappointment in his voice. Half an hour later my sons best friend calls (who is like another son to me) and asked the same question. HOHUM!! I got up and went to he kitchen and started my Thanksgiving dinner at 7pm. Needless to say but I will anyway I finish cooking and we were sitting down to eat after 10pm. While I was cooking my son came in and said "You didn't have to get up and cook mom" YEAH RIGHT!! ADONUS!!! I rolled my eyes at him when he said that in an innocent voice. OK OK I will admit I was happy I got up to cook, the meal was good and my family seem to really appreciate it. Sinned aka Dennis finally looked at my blog and was playing the "get the glass game" The game really is fun you should try it. Any who I hope all of you had a wonderful and thankful day.
Wednesday, November 21, 2007
Get the Glass
Sorry I haven't been on the blog for the past few days. I've been coming home and playing the game and then checking out new sites. Tonight I was watching some tv and saw a commerical that I had seen before. It's from a got milk. They have a game called "get the glass". I wanted to add the link so you can http://www.gettheglass.com/index2.html
Monday, November 19, 2007
A new on line LIFE?
As you all know I am a big fan of online virtual worlds. Today while on yahoo I input virtual worlds to see if I could find something new. I found MTV's site, which is not new but there are new virtual worlds that they added. Much to my surprise they now have a virtual "Real World". Yes, you can actually learn in a virtual house, with other players in the virtual Real World. Also there is an upcoming virtual "Pimp my Ride". Can you believe it rofl. I was unable to get on the game to show you anything. I kept downloading it but it would not allow me to actually play. It is probably just as well that I can't. Here is the link if you want to check it out, www.vmtv.com/virtualrealworld.com . I did find a site I was able to download and play, it's called "Kaneva". I actually enjoyed playing it. I made a toon which was easy and simple. When I clicked to enter the world I went to my own little studio apartment. You can go to a mall and shop as well. (a lot like second life). I purchase a new outfit (you know I HAD TOO rofl). You can purchase credits to buy clothing and home decor. You can upgrade your home to a loft, a condo, or buy land to build. You can buy a deed for a cafe, club, and other hang out places. You can upload movies, videos, pictures, textures, etc to the game. The community is in beta right now so it's free to join. I did go to you tube to see if I could find a link for you to view the game. I found one that wasn't all that but at least you get an idea. Here is the link for the actually game: http://www.kaneva.com/home .kaneva Watch the video it can give you a little more info on the game. As soon as I am finish with my webpage for Kaneva I will share it with you.
Sunday, November 18, 2007
The Vegan's Dog

I have this friend at work who is very passionate about being a Vegan. She has been telling me a lot about the reasons why she has decided to do this. I tease her a lot every day, but I do respect the fact she is doing something she truly believes in. I, myself could give a good hot damn about killing an animal for food, and or for clothing. I know, I know, but I was raised on MEAT. From the time I could walk up until now I enjoy steaks, pork chops, chicken, shrimp, EVERY DAMN THING LOL. I even like the feel of leather on my feet. I guess I am one of the bad ones. I would never buy or wear a fur coat tho. This is not because I can't afford one (btw I can't) but because I don't think spending major cash for an animals fur just to show off is not worth their life's. My thoughts come from my grandmother and my father. My grandmother would cook meat every morning with sausages, ham, bacon and even sometimes shrimp. Being from the south we eat grits with shrimp and even fish sometimes in the morning. Meat was a part of all my meals and always still are now as well. My father is a full blooded Seminole Indian and some of his beliefs still are strong in my head. He believes that you use all of the animal that you kill, and you kill for food, or clothing, not for sport. My friend did tell me of some of the living conditions. She said the mistreatment of them allowed her to make this decision. She feels concern and is feels very sorry for these animals. Facts are I am not going to change my life style because animals are mistreated. I KNOW!!!! what a bitch huh! But again as I said I do respect what she is doing and I will still tease the living hell outta her. HA!. I do want to share a photo tho, She came to the job Saturday with her little doggie. (oh she dresses her dogs in clothing.. IN CLOTHING), The dog is cute so I thought I would put her little face with this post.
Can you say CORNY!!!
This morning I was working on my blog and other online crap. I wanted to listen to some music so I went to youtude. I went to listen to "TI's What you know about that" and ran across this video called "What you know about Math' and click on. I actually viewed it from start to finish, NOT because it was a good video because it was corny. I feel this is a share share video people. VIEW BELOW!!
Wednesday, November 14, 2007
Tuesday, November 13, 2007
No Ho Zone
I had been trying to figure out what subject to talk about as my headliner today. As my son drove us home I kept thinking what happen of interest today. Facts are nothing did. But I did think about something that would be funny if not interesting. You see there is this female at my job. Let's call her by an initial "J" (the name has been withheld to protect me having to go to HR). HA!, anyway, "J" has a habit of flirting with half the guys in the office. Don't get me wrong there is nothing wrong with some harmless flirting if that is who you are. (I use to be the same way per Dennis days). But with her it has gotten out of damn hand, it's so bad that when we see her we already know her reasons for coming by us. "J", from my understanding has already slept (wow the word slept seems so out of place here doesn't it) with several guys at the job. If the guy is cute and gives her a little attention she is on him like a June bug on a hound dog. (I have no damn clue what that means but it sounds funny as hell doesn't it). She, now is after one of the new guys who sits not too far from me. I guess if your going to be the office slut or whore I would suggest to make it less noticeable. Don't fall all over the damn guy, write him notes beg him to tex you. Suggestion please don't, say non clever crap like "I'm just using what god gave me". Come the hell on!! Listen , I am NO beauty queen but she has nothing that is so lavish that a man would turn upside down for. . But some guys are stupid and they do stupid things. They make stupid decisions and regret them for the rest of their life. As I said, there is nothing wrong with flirting, but show some class and some self control. Avoid being looked at like the Town harlot. There was another office slut who is no longer with the company. She is still talked about on a daily. (Hell I just gossiped about her 2 days ago and probably will again tomorrow since I heard what I did tonight about her). All I can say is get a grip on the reality of it all. Maybe her self esteem is low or maybe she just doesn't care what anyone thinks about her. OR, maybe she is just so damn clueless she doesn't realize almost EVERYONE is talking about her behind her back. I mean I have been a party to the office gossip as well, but when it's me it's not because I have no control over what I am doing. I really don't care what she does, I just wish she keep her ass away from where we sit. It's annoying, disruptive and it getting old. She has this need to be seen, need to be heard and need to have guys pay her some sort of attention and others suffer for it. Now she isn't the ONLY one tho. I have notice when people first get hired they seem to walk in scoping out who they want to get with. It's like they have homing device zeroing them on males or females. They don't care if the person is married, dating, as long as it's opposite sex they go for it. I thought it funny when one of the new guys clearly was talking about a girl who walked pass. He said and I quote "I would love to Screw her" end quote. He was sitting with another rep, listening to phone calls and that was his thought process. Don't you come to work, to work, it's not a place to hook up and get a Booty call . I swear I am debating on getting a sign that says "No Hoe Zone". HA! I know I shouldn't give a good hot damn, but when I see females no matter how stupid they seem to be, or ARE!! it makes me want to slap them down and shake them and say "WAKE UP DUMMY!! DON'T YOU SEE EVERYONE IS TALKING ABOUT YOU" or maybe I should just look up and ask the lord to "SMITE THEM!! SMITE THEM!!
On a lighter, much happier note we (my husband, son and I) went to dinner tonight at Buenos Aires with my son, my treat. I had a rib eye steak medium well, mash potato's and a green salad with vingerette dressing (not that you care but hey doesn't it sound good). The reason I brought this up was because there is a TV at the restaurant. You can't hear it but you can watch it. While we were there "Cavemen" was on, I had heard there was a show for them but never watched it. I saw it on it's last scene and as the credits were about to roll. Now what got me was it switch scenes and there were 4 guys getting in a car. Across the scene it read "Carpoolers". So my first thought was this must be a commercial about a new car. As I kept glancing up I realize this was not a commercial this was an actual SERIES. I could not believe that someone took TIME out and make a series about car poolers. WTF could be so damn interesting about 4 dimwits carpooling. I went home and got on http://www.imdb.com/ and look up and here reads the plot. Plot Outline:A group of guys who carpool to work together from their suburban homes. YOU saw it straight from imdb website. 'The Plot". I seriously and making it my business to watch this next week. I can not see where taking a car to work each morning and back home could have any comedy relief from it. I knew of the actors the car of "Carpoolers". It was Jerry O'Connell from "stand by me", "Sliders", "Scream part 2", "Jerry McQuire" and all that sort of stuff like that there. Oh yeah and he is married now to Rebeca Romijin (you remember her, she is Mystic of Xmen and was once married to JOHN STAMOS of full house. She is now Mrs. Jerry O'Connell, Jerry damn O'Connell from John Stamos. ROFLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL! sorry I just had to get that laugh out of my system. Anyway I am making it a point to watch this show next week. I know it comes on Tuesday just not sure of the time or channel, but, I will find out. As I said, I have to see what in the hell could really be funny about four men going to work because for what I kept seeing when I glanced up it was 95% of the program. YES 95% they were in a car driving and talking. WHO KNEW!! **************************************** Before I forget there is a new place that delivers food. It's called http://www.labites.com/ the difference is there is a list of restaurants you can pick and choose from. The food is good, it can get cold if they are busy with deliveries. But it can get expensive, suggestion, do not order when you are hungry hungry, unless you have self control. Which I don't lol.
On a lighter, much happier note we (my husband, son and I) went to dinner tonight at Buenos Aires with my son, my treat. I had a rib eye steak medium well, mash potato's and a green salad with vingerette dressing (not that you care but hey doesn't it sound good). The reason I brought this up was because there is a TV at the restaurant. You can't hear it but you can watch it. While we were there "Cavemen" was on, I had heard there was a show for them but never watched it. I saw it on it's last scene and as the credits were about to roll. Now what got me was it switch scenes and there were 4 guys getting in a car. Across the scene it read "Carpoolers". So my first thought was this must be a commercial about a new car. As I kept glancing up I realize this was not a commercial this was an actual SERIES. I could not believe that someone took TIME out and make a series about car poolers. WTF could be so damn interesting about 4 dimwits carpooling. I went home and got on http://www.imdb.com/ and look up and here reads the plot. Plot Outline:A group of guys who carpool to work together from their suburban homes. YOU saw it straight from imdb website. 'The Plot". I seriously and making it my business to watch this next week. I can not see where taking a car to work each morning and back home could have any comedy relief from it. I knew of the actors the car of "Carpoolers". It was Jerry O'Connell from "stand by me", "Sliders", "Scream part 2", "Jerry McQuire" and all that sort of stuff like that there. Oh yeah and he is married now to Rebeca Romijin (you remember her, she is Mystic of Xmen and was once married to JOHN STAMOS of full house. She is now Mrs. Jerry O'Connell, Jerry damn O'Connell from John Stamos. ROFLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL! sorry I just had to get that laugh out of my system. Anyway I am making it a point to watch this show next week. I know it comes on Tuesday just not sure of the time or channel, but, I will find out. As I said, I have to see what in the hell could really be funny about four men going to work because for what I kept seeing when I glanced up it was 95% of the program. YES 95% they were in a car driving and talking. WHO KNEW!! **************************************** Before I forget there is a new place that delivers food. It's called http://www.labites.com/ the difference is there is a list of restaurants you can pick and choose from. The food is good, it can get cold if they are busy with deliveries. But it can get expensive, suggestion, do not order when you are hungry hungry, unless you have self control. Which I don't lol.
Friday, November 9, 2007
CALL AVOIDANCE!!!!!!!
Hola, In my last entry I had said I was going to talk about the joy of being on my blog but today just got crazy. Remember I spoke briefly about the things that can make or break your call at my job. Well today was a new failure, it is called "CALL AVOIDANCE" (insert echo effect here). Today I received an auto fail for a monitoring that was done on the 1st of November. The reason for my auto failed was because of "Call Avoidance" what in the HELL is that you may ask.... well... let me do the honors of explaining it to you as I partake on it myself. APPARENTLY I received a call on said day in question and instead of helping the customer I transferred the call to our tech support department. Thus forth being considered a "CALL AVOIDANCE" WOW!!!! Now mind you normally I help when customers call in with an issue. I am not one to pass the buck to another csp because I hate it when they do the same to me. I admit I don't always follow the script to a tee but I do help with the things I remember that is in the script. I am not going to say that this did not happen, but I am damn sure I had a reason to just transfer a call over to tech support. The person may have asked for tech support or to be transferred to the department. I want to hear the call for myself to see what I did to receive a "CALL AVOIDANCE" score of 0. Funny thing is I still wonder why those who monitor would monitor a call less them 2 minutes. I mean if you want to see if I am doing my job would it not make more sense to monitor a call that has some length to it, say like 3 or 5 minutes. This way you can do a grade that shows I am doing my job or that I am NOT doing my job. But nooooo they choose a call less then 2 minutes and decide to monitor that one. Can we say "JOB AVOIDANCE" . BIG SMILE!!! I guess it's easier to sit and monitor a 2 minute call then a 5 minutes one. Ummhmmmm!!! Oh the JOY!!!. My friends in my sitted area and I were laughing about it until I left for home. I actual like Laura (oh I told who montior me), I did say I wasn't gonna talk to her. Vic kept saying I should tell her "I know what you wrote". Never the less I so wanna hear that call. With all that, the pain I was and the screw up from Baja Fresh on our food order (I swear I am starting to HATE take out). I had fun at work today, even tho I wasn't feeling my best. I have great team members who have become friends in many ways, some I just smile at because Jerrie says I have too. I have too............. When she's LQQking!! HA!!
OH before I forget Victor showed me a nice little idea I wanted to share with you. You can put a photo of your own on a postage stamp. So your photos that are stored on your pc or laptop can be in a cute little real life postage stamp. From what Vic says you order on line and the stamps are sent to you via mail. I thought that was a cool idea for the Holidays. Here's the link www.mystamps.com/ OK I added this link but now that I went to it, it's not working for me. I do believe this is what Victor told me, if not here then here is another website I took my time out to find for you. The one Vic did seem easier but I will give you this link for the time being then add the other later for you. http://photo.stamps.com/Store/ . Happy Stamping Everybody!!!
OH before I forget Victor showed me a nice little idea I wanted to share with you. You can put a photo of your own on a postage stamp. So your photos that are stored on your pc or laptop can be in a cute little real life postage stamp. From what Vic says you order on line and the stamps are sent to you via mail. I thought that was a cool idea for the Holidays. Here's the link www.mystamps.com/ OK I added this link but now that I went to it, it's not working for me. I do believe this is what Victor told me, if not here then here is another website I took my time out to find for you. The one Vic did seem easier but I will give you this link for the time being then add the other later for you. http://photo.stamps.com/Store/ . Happy Stamping Everybody!!!
Thursday, November 8, 2007
Back to Life back to Reality
Sorry I haven't been on the blog these past few days. Truth is my blood pressure really got the best of me these past few days so I took some time off to get some much needed rest. I went back to work today and was happy to see Victor. Jerrie wasn't there today. Oh let me give you a brief profile of Victor and Jerrie. I have known Victor for several years now through work. He has become someone I trust and truly care a lot for. He and I laugh a lot at the job and support each other when we get pissed off. Jerrie is my boss but has become a mother figure to me. I also trust her greatly and she has become a positive person in my life. Any way, I got there and Vic started telling me the "NEW" things we have to say. The "mandatory script" we have to ask what system they use for their computer when they get the service or you will be dinged. Now for those non employees (Job name has been with held for fear for my life) who read my blog. (remember I only have 2 readers so that is one out of two ). To be "dinged" is to lose points on a monitored phone call. We have so many "mandatory scripts" it is unreal, one an install check list which is good to have, one to get a credit card payment before we allow them to get the services, one to get a recurring credit card to ensure we get the money, one to make sure you say 'thank you for calling _______" OH hell no you don't need to know where I work fan number 2. Anyway it amazes me each time I walk in that job after my off days there is something NEW and EXCITING. Now we have yet another mandatory script that we have to conduct. Can you say Robots anyone. Don't get me wrong, I appreciate having my job. It pays my bills, it allows me to eat, it allows me to enjoy my Internet so that I can be here to write in my blog. **** BIG ASS SMILE***.
Well, my day ended nicely, I had dinner with my two sons Jeff (who knows works at my job.. poor child i am getting even now he just doesn't know yet hehehehaha, my son Donnie, Donnie girlfriend cute Ms Courtney who I found out tonight plays the sims. GO COURT!!!, and the one and only love of my life, best friend, hope to die for, will kill him if he ever leaves. (ERASE THAT PART). We went to Chi Chi's and had a nice meal and some good convo. So even tho the day at work was a pain in my ass the end of my day was wonderful. After we left Chi Chi we went to game stop and I got the new sims game "Teen Style" but have not had a chance to install it. I had a few people to send me emails telling me that they wanted me to make a blog and some to see if i was ok. I had a few get well messages. THANK YOU ALL for that, it truly made me feel good. Anyway, i am about to play WOW made a new toon and want to check her out. I will talk to you tomorrow. See YA!!
Well, my day ended nicely, I had dinner with my two sons Jeff (who knows works at my job.. poor child i am getting even now he just doesn't know yet hehehehaha, my son Donnie, Donnie girlfriend cute Ms Courtney who I found out tonight plays the sims. GO COURT!!!, and the one and only love of my life, best friend, hope to die for, will kill him if he ever leaves. (ERASE THAT PART). We went to Chi Chi's and had a nice meal and some good convo. So even tho the day at work was a pain in my ass the end of my day was wonderful. After we left Chi Chi we went to game stop and I got the new sims game "Teen Style" but have not had a chance to install it. I had a few people to send me emails telling me that they wanted me to make a blog and some to see if i was ok. I had a few get well messages. THANK YOU ALL for that, it truly made me feel good. Anyway, i am about to play WOW made a new toon and want to check her out. I will talk to you tomorrow. See YA!!
Monday, November 5, 2007
The Tin Man?
This is gonna be quick. While looking for links for my movie I came across a link to a new sci fi movie called "The Tin Man" of course the link put you in the mind of "the wizard of Oz" and I click the link to see what this new sci fi series had to offer. I am a bit confused, which in my case doesn't take much. I am sure it is a up to date look at the wizard of oz that much is clear. However I am not sure of how the hell they are going to pull this off. I am giving you my 2 readers the link so that you can take a look and see what you think. I want to see it just to see how they are going to Up Date WOZ. There is a strange opening when you click on the link that takes you through a mind warp. http://www.scifi.com/tinman/oz/ Happy Clicking.
Sunday, November 4, 2007
HANDLE THOSE CLOCKS PEOPLES
I had to get off the computer for a few, my stomach is REALLY bothering me. But I can't lay down because it actually makes it feel worse when I do. So I am up and looking at different sims movie websites to get an idea of how to film my movie. I haven't totally abandon the idea ... YET! But right now I have to get an idea and stick to it. Filming looks soooo easy, but it's a lot of work. You need a script, characters, a stage, voice talents, programs to help you film to really made a decent movie. I have had several "ideas" but when I get started they seem to lose my interest and I move on to something else. Anywho, while looking for ideas I came across a website called "Brilliant but Cancelled". I clicked on to see what it was all about. It's a website that has TV shows that to per the host of the website were good but cancelled, oh my bad. 'Brilliant but Cancelled' Two of the shows did catch my interest, one was "American Gothic", I never saw this show while it was a weekly series but I watched the first show on the website and I liked it. I will look at the others tomorrow when I feel a little better. The other show was 'The Night Stalker". OK here goes my confession if you will. This confess is gonna AGE ME HA! , but what the hell lol. OK ready....here goes, I grew up watching "Night Stalker" as a preteen, this was in the mid 70's. OUCH! . As most know I am a BIG Horror Fan. I use to enjoy watching this show every week. It scared the living hell outta me (it was a time when the world was still a bit innocent) Scary or not I still watched it faithfully and would sleep with the lights on. (secret about Sam I still sleep with the TV on for sound and light). HA! Never the less I was happy to get to see it again, old memories came back. If interested you can check it out. Here's the link http://video.brilliantbutcancelled.com/player/?id=54198 . Its late and I am still not feeling my best so I am going to try to lay down again and get some sleep. OH damn almost forgot, my reason for coming on line ... REMEMBER SET YOUR CLOCKS PEOPLES.
Saturday, November 3, 2007
I am legend first Day

I woke up late this morning really not feeling well at all. I just hope by Tuesday my blood pressure is back to normal and I can go back to work. ( I REALLY want that). Mind you not because I miss working, but because I need to keep the funds rolling in. Christmas is not that far away and I do want the GI Joe with the kung fu grip. HA!! Anyway. it's Day light saving tonight.. fall back , so we get an extra hours sleep. It doesn't really matter because I am off on Sundays and I still get up early. Ok get to the point right, well I got real bored an hour ago and decided to log on the I am Legend sl website. I even got BOLD and made an Avie. Her name is Sam Anthony actually Samm (the name Sam was already taken). When I logged in the game I look like virtual crap. The avatar does when you first log on game. Your expect to SPEND money for your beauty .. just like REAL life. I know, I know, those who know me know I really come in looking damn near any kind of way at work. It's not because I don't have pride in me its because these days I just dont give a good hot damn and just wanted to make sure I shower put on clean clothes do whatever it is I do to my hair and get to work on time. (which lately not having our own car has been harder and harder. Oh I do brush my teeth too. lol). Anyway, once I got to the start of the orientation I knew there was NO way I was going to allow myself to keep looking like this during game play. So my Avie's have always been sexy, pretty and have the best threads and bling that virtual money can buy. So I quickly change my body to fit more of what I wanted it to be and then I went and got a skin. ie: A skin is like a full body detail of makeup, complexion, breast etc. I was going to show you a before and after but I could not bare to allow you to see me the before photo. VAIN IN VIRTUAL WORLD! So allow your eyes to feast on the beauty of Sgt. Samm Anthony.
Friday, November 2, 2007
Should I or Should I NOT
I've been ill a few days with my blood pressure being up. Today I was able to get on line and look at a few sites. I have been seriously debating going back Second Life to make some extra money. I did enjoy my business and I miss it a little bit at times. But SL has its own brand of drama and over all confusion, and let's be honest there is ENOUGH of that in your real life. no one wants to deal with that in a virtual format as well. Well almost no one, some people actual enjoying it. So that is a debate at the moment. As I told you before Dennis and I had several successful businesses as and we had our own sim for our home and rentals. But almost a year ago that all changed when things in our real life starting getting hectic and over whelming. Between work at my wonderful job and the stress of daily family members driving me insane. We put all on line games aside and worked on US. We got US back on track but it's hard to relieve the stress of the job we both so deeply love. We have been playing WOW, Dennis more often then me (I promise I will give you a brief back ground on that game as well) Yeah Yeah I know. ANYWHO!! I went on SL's website today and saw two things I actually had an interest in trying out. One was told to me Dena from work. It is CSI in second life http://alpha.cbs.com/primetime/csi_ny/second_life/ I really enjoy CSI (Las Vegas actually but hey hey hey). I thought maybe it would be fun, then a few days I came across an AD with a new Will Smith Movie called "I am LEGEND" http://iamlegend.warnerbros.com/, everyone who knows me knows I am a big Horror fan and this really caught my eye. So I went to the official website and found something very interesting. The movie has a game in, yes you guessed it SECOND LIFE!!! OMG!!! Now our sister company Warner Brothers has a sim in the game of Second Life. ITS A SIGN!!!! http://iamlegendsurvival.warnerbros.com/ . So boys and girls I think I may just pay SL a visit tonight. ** BIG SMILE** Oh p.s. I may be getting my radio station back!! YEAH TEAM!! I have had a lot of people say they miss it so it's a thought. I will keep you posted on what the decision is on that.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)







