Tuesday, November 13, 2007

No Ho Zone

I had been trying to figure out what subject to talk about as my headliner today. As my son drove us home I kept thinking what happen of interest today. Facts are nothing did. But I did think about something that would be funny if not interesting. You see there is this female at my job. Let's call her by an initial "J" (the name has been withheld to protect me having to go to HR). HA!, anyway, "J" has a habit of flirting with half the guys in the office. Don't get me wrong there is nothing wrong with some harmless flirting if that is who you are. (I use to be the same way per Dennis days). But with her it has gotten out of damn hand, it's so bad that when we see her we already know her reasons for coming by us. "J", from my understanding has already slept (wow the word slept seems so out of place here doesn't it) with several guys at the job. If the guy is cute and gives her a little attention she is on him like a June bug on a hound dog. (I have no damn clue what that means but it sounds funny as hell doesn't it). She, now is after one of the new guys who sits not too far from me. I guess if your going to be the office slut or whore I would suggest to make it less noticeable. Don't fall all over the damn guy, write him notes beg him to tex you. Suggestion please don't, say non clever crap like "I'm just using what god gave me". Come the hell on!! Listen , I am NO beauty queen but she has nothing that is so lavish that a man would turn upside down for. . But some guys are stupid and they do stupid things. They make stupid decisions and regret them for the rest of their life. As I said, there is nothing wrong with flirting, but show some class and some self control. Avoid being looked at like the Town harlot. There was another office slut who is no longer with the company. She is still talked about on a daily. (Hell I just gossiped about her 2 days ago and probably will again tomorrow since I heard what I did tonight about her). All I can say is get a grip on the reality of it all. Maybe her self esteem is low or maybe she just doesn't care what anyone thinks about her. OR, maybe she is just so damn clueless she doesn't realize almost EVERYONE is talking about her behind her back. I mean I have been a party to the office gossip as well, but when it's me it's not because I have no control over what I am doing. I really don't care what she does, I just wish she keep her ass away from where we sit. It's annoying, disruptive and it getting old. She has this need to be seen, need to be heard and need to have guys pay her some sort of attention and others suffer for it. Now she isn't the ONLY one tho. I have notice when people first get hired they seem to walk in scoping out who they want to get with. It's like they have homing device zeroing them on males or females. They don't care if the person is married, dating, as long as it's opposite sex they go for it. I thought it funny when one of the new guys clearly was talking about a girl who walked pass. He said and I quote "I would love to Screw her" end quote. He was sitting with another rep, listening to phone calls and that was his thought process. Don't you come to work, to work, it's not a place to hook up and get a Booty call . I swear I am debating on getting a sign that says "No Hoe Zone". HA! I know I shouldn't give a good hot damn, but when I see females no matter how stupid they seem to be, or ARE!! it makes me want to slap them down and shake them and say "WAKE UP DUMMY!! DON'T YOU SEE EVERYONE IS TALKING ABOUT YOU" or maybe I should just look up and ask the lord to "SMITE THEM!! SMITE THEM!!

On a lighter, much happier note we (my husband, son and I) went to dinner tonight at Buenos Aires with my son, my treat. I had a rib eye steak medium well, mash potato's and a green salad with vingerette dressing (not that you care but hey doesn't it sound good). The reason I brought this up was because there is a TV at the restaurant. You can't hear it but you can watch it. While we were there "Cavemen" was on, I had heard there was a show for them but never watched it. I saw it on it's last scene and as the credits were about to roll. Now what got me was it switch scenes and there were 4 guys getting in a car. Across the scene it read "Carpoolers". So my first thought was this must be a commercial about a new car. As I kept glancing up I realize this was not a commercial this was an actual SERIES. I could not believe that someone took TIME out and make a series about car poolers. WTF could be so damn interesting about 4 dimwits carpooling. I went home and got on http://www.imdb.com/ and look up and here reads the plot. Plot Outline:A group of guys who carpool to work together from their suburban homes. YOU saw it straight from imdb website. 'The Plot". I seriously and making it my business to watch this next week. I can not see where taking a car to work each morning and back home could have any comedy relief from it. I knew of the actors the car of "Carpoolers". It was Jerry O'Connell from "stand by me", "Sliders", "Scream part 2", "Jerry McQuire" and all that sort of stuff like that there. Oh yeah and he is married now to Rebeca Romijin (you remember her, she is Mystic of Xmen and was once married to JOHN STAMOS of full house. She is now Mrs. Jerry O'Connell, Jerry damn O'Connell from John Stamos. ROFLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL! sorry I just had to get that laugh out of my system. Anyway I am making it a point to watch this show next week. I know it comes on Tuesday just not sure of the time or channel, but, I will find out. As I said, I have to see what in the hell could really be funny about four men going to work because for what I kept seeing when I glanced up it was 95% of the program. YES 95% they were in a car driving and talking. WHO KNEW!! **************************************** Before I forget there is a new place that delivers food. It's called http://www.labites.com/ the difference is there is a list of restaurants you can pick and choose from. The food is good, it can get cold if they are busy with deliveries. But it can get expensive, suggestion, do not order when you are hungry hungry, unless you have self control. Which I don't lol.

2 comments:

Italo said...

Shouldn't new hires try to get their shit together before starting to worry about looking for men/women?? I don't get it, the one thing they should be worrying about is to get on top of their game and try to climb up the corporate ladder (although not through sexual advances)!!! NO HOES ZONE, FOR REAL

Sam said...

Your right Vic, but HELL what can you do. They don't THNK!! They want a booty call baby