Tuesday, March 25, 2008
Friday, March 21, 2008
Behold I bring you Gifts
Now my sister who is now back playing sl with me under my other avatar is driving me crazy. She actually had the NERVE to ask me about the Christmas gifts I never wrapped therefore I never gave out for Christmas of last year. Hell, I honestly forgot, I thought maybe this year (2008) I would be searching in my closet around November and come across the gifts and wrap them up for Christmas of this year *SMILES*. But NOOOOO, my sister isn't having that she wants her damn gift NOW and wants it before Christmas of this year. WTF does she think? She thinks I am made of money and can buy gifts every Christmas. It was December 2007, ok I forgot to give them out. Why, now around Easter time this year she wants these Christmas gifts, Get over it woman. Anyway, she isn't the only one I got gifts for and didn't wrap them up or give them out. In fact, there are 5 no make that 6 people who I didn't wrap gifts for and give. I know I am a bad friend, I know cheap huh wanting to give them out THIS YEAR. Facts are December 2007 I was not feeling my best, and as much as I wanted to be fully in the spirit of Christmas, a lot of my Christmas joy was missing from my life. So I forgot to wrap gifts, I didn't forget to buy them, just wrap them up and give them out. I said in January I would give them out, I said this again in February now here in March I am making that promise yet again. Believe it or not I still have Christmas paper, bows, ribbons that I could sit and wrap them up all neatly as if it's Christmas. Either way, even if it's a brown paper bag I will give them out. Note some ppl may not get them. **EVIL SMILE**
MY SECOND LIFE?
On another note, I haven't been in second life that much, last night I went in to check on my shop. I lost one of my stores which frankly I probably wasn't getting any real sales there and damn well so who gives a damn. I had an idea last night when a friend asked me to make her an outfit she could call her own. She offered to pay me for the project, but I told her if she allowed me to sell it she would not have to worry about paying me for it. I then thought what about making an outfit that Dena and Denise designed and name the outfit after them, better yet maybe I could even design the outfit myself and name it after them. I had thought of a cute outfit that I will make for Jerrie (already have the idea in mind what she would probably like). I am not as excited about the clothing line as I use to be, I want to really start doing clothes again but I want to be in the mood to do them. I am debating on doing a Magazine in game again as well. I know Dena aka Scarlett loves to write and maybe that would be a good idea to have her become a writer for the magazine. I also want Denise aka Angella as well to do something but she has just moved and is a bit busy with that so she may not be able to get started soon. I am excited about some of the things I am going to get started on. I do want to get some new outfits out within a months time to try and start getting some sales. Sandra Ida has already made six outfits for her clothing line so I need to get on track and keep the hell up.
WORK WORK HUH OH YEAH WORK
I started back to work on the 19th, right now I am just listening to phone calls and talking to Victor, Carlos, Denise, Dena, Jerrie and the love of my life. Jeanette has not been here so I can't gossip with her. Tomorrow the 22nd I am suppose to be on the phones and taking calls. NO!!!! I don't wanna sit alone so me and Dee may just sit together and take calls until Tuesday. I have been listening to how many ppl are actually saying the full "closing" lol, no one really is doing it to be honest. I agree it seems like a waste of the customers time as well as our own but the hell with it if Jerrie says do it and it makes it better on her that we are doing it. It's a done deal. She has done a lot for this team as a whole and if I have to say one line to make her happy then snap crackle pop I am doing it. I do understand my friends reasons for not saying it. I agree we are not "sheep", and you should be allow to have some kind of separate thoughts when it comes to your job and what you would like to do. Of course it's only one thing, but I do want to make myself, my team and Jerrie shine. So I will say it, cough, if I remember to COUGH!! *BIG SMILE*
MY SECOND LIFE?
On another note, I haven't been in second life that much, last night I went in to check on my shop. I lost one of my stores which frankly I probably wasn't getting any real sales there and damn well so who gives a damn. I had an idea last night when a friend asked me to make her an outfit she could call her own. She offered to pay me for the project, but I told her if she allowed me to sell it she would not have to worry about paying me for it. I then thought what about making an outfit that Dena and Denise designed and name the outfit after them, better yet maybe I could even design the outfit myself and name it after them. I had thought of a cute outfit that I will make for Jerrie (already have the idea in mind what she would probably like). I am not as excited about the clothing line as I use to be, I want to really start doing clothes again but I want to be in the mood to do them. I am debating on doing a Magazine in game again as well. I know Dena aka Scarlett loves to write and maybe that would be a good idea to have her become a writer for the magazine. I also want Denise aka Angella as well to do something but she has just moved and is a bit busy with that so she may not be able to get started soon. I am excited about some of the things I am going to get started on. I do want to get some new outfits out within a months time to try and start getting some sales. Sandra Ida has already made six outfits for her clothing line so I need to get on track and keep the hell up.
WORK WORK HUH OH YEAH WORK
I started back to work on the 19th, right now I am just listening to phone calls and talking to Victor, Carlos, Denise, Dena, Jerrie and the love of my life. Jeanette has not been here so I can't gossip with her. Tomorrow the 22nd I am suppose to be on the phones and taking calls. NO!!!! I don't wanna sit alone so me and Dee may just sit together and take calls until Tuesday. I have been listening to how many ppl are actually saying the full "closing" lol, no one really is doing it to be honest. I agree it seems like a waste of the customers time as well as our own but the hell with it if Jerrie says do it and it makes it better on her that we are doing it. It's a done deal. She has done a lot for this team as a whole and if I have to say one line to make her happy then snap crackle pop I am doing it. I do understand my friends reasons for not saying it. I agree we are not "sheep", and you should be allow to have some kind of separate thoughts when it comes to your job and what you would like to do. Of course it's only one thing, but I do want to make myself, my team and Jerrie shine. So I will say it, cough, if I remember to COUGH!! *BIG SMILE*
Thursday, March 6, 2008
Monday, March 3, 2008
New Project
Ok my last post was one of which I was feeling a little sorry for myself. So I went into Second Life and starting seeing what I could do to change things and spark things up. I have decision on making a new clothing line, ya ya ya this makes the sixth one maybe. But I really want something different and more in tune with my avatar. I use to have a modeling agency (not sure if I mention that prior lol) but I am debating on opening up another agency. I hope to start work Wednesday and I feel I will be finding SL more appealing, fun and less boring once I start working. I really think the reason I am so bored is because I am some what sick of just being home and entertaining myself via computer and being in game. Work, as crazy and as stressful as it can be it is still something different and it is something that may be able to get me some material for my blog. LOL. I have also thought seriously about bringing back my radio station as well and starting my short stories again. I have also toyed with doing a virtual series and using the voice talents of family and friends. All this could of been great during my illness, but when your sick you don't think of any of this. You just want to get better, most of my days were filled with headaches, being dizzy, medication and trips to my doctor. I am some what glad to be going back to work. LOL let's see how happy I am by Friday (which I have yet another doctors appt) eewwww
I just need a break from HOME
The past few days I have been bored out of my mind. I am actually getting sick of logging into Second Life and finding nothing to do. I am sick of watching tv, and even sicker of looking at the computer screen. My Photo shop doesn't work so I am unable to make any new outfits in the game in order to get some extra cash. So life now is about me taking my ass back to work and getting something to blog about other then the boredom that I now seem to have on a daily. I am a little upset because I went to the doctor this morning because she wanted to check me once more before doing a final release to return to work. My blood pressure AGAIN was sky high, she gave me a shot and told me to come back again tomorrow morning to ensure that I am able to return to work. I have a good mind not to go to see her tomorrow and just return. But the facts are I made a promise to family, friends and mostly to SELF that I would do all that is in my power to get my health in order. So I am not going to let the fact my blood pressure is up, upset me to the point it remains up still. Life is too short and I am too young, smart, and cute (BIG SMILE) to allow anything to get me down. So work here I come, just a day late.
Saturday, March 1, 2008
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)







