Thursday, July 31, 2008

Tomorow

Shake Rattle and Roll

Ok if you have read Dena's and Victors Blogs you already know about the earthquake and how it make them feel and what happen at our place of employment. I am just thankful that my family, and the few friends I have were not hurt. I remember the Northridge quake as if it just happen because it was a strong quake that had me losing sleep for many nights. I remember people sleeping outside in tents too scared to go inside because of fear they would be awaken at night underneath the ceiling of their homes. I remember a street light shaking from side to side until it fell on a car outside of our home. It was something I think everyone who was a part of it will always remember. Dee has never been in an earth quake before so it truly got to him, I understand why it would. He is from NY and not sure to the ground shaking beneath his feet. Hell, those of us who live here and been in one before are not use to the ground shaking beneath our feet. I admit it didn't really get to me until I walked outside and had thoughts of the last one and how it scared my cousins so badly. I was staying with my cousin at the time who had a stroke a few years earlier. She wasn't bad off she had a mild stroke but a stroke is a stroke. I remember hearing her scream while I was in the other bedroom and my deep fear she would have another stroke. Thankfully we all got out of the house without injury but those like that came to mind and I broke down. Lately I break down for things I really don't understand, I miss my grandmother and mother a lot and I know a lot of my tears are from missing them and wishing they were here. When I play second life I think of my mother, she had her own public access TV show in which she had guest to speak about how god had changed their lives. She even had Fred "Rerun" Berry on her show once speaking about how his life had changed. He even sung on the show, at the time I thought it was funny and cheesy. Now I realize what a difference she made in her community and how so many people life's she touched with that show and how greatly she was missed.. I think about how she may have liked my game second life and how she may have enjoyed being with me in game so we could shop and spend money. So many things you think about when you don't want to think at all.

Enough of that, things have been fun for me. I been playing wow with the hubby making him a happy man. I actually have been leveling up to a cool 46 and had got some nice loots. Wow can be fun at times, some quest I hate others I have fun with and want to do more and more. This is making the man happy that I am giving him some time and playing with him. I am having fun!!!

I have been watching "Project Runway" again, I use to talk about it in my fashion blog with my clothing line for SL but I stopped after a while. I use to love to have my favorite designer and root from them each week to win the challenge. i may start doing this again if I start my blog for my clothing line in sl again. We shall see...

It is now going on the 2;30 hour, I need to get some rest there is always tomorrow.

The sun will come out tomorrow, bet your bottom dollar they'll be sun! The hell with it let me find it on youtube.

Sunday, July 20, 2008

Early to Bed, you know the rest

I woke up at 7:00am this morning, and have not been able to go back to sleep yet. I can not stand the fact that I just can't seem to stay up late at night. I want to badly, I would love to sleep in until 10am or later but my body just won't allow me too. My eyes usually get heavy and my body gets tired around 9:00pm, then around 9:30 you see my head bouncing and me trying to stay away. At around 10 I am telling Dee to just let me sleep 30 mins to an hour and I assure him I will get up and play "Wow" with him. He as always, wakes me up the hour later and I beg for another 30 mins. After 3 or 4 times of this he finally gives up and I sleep blissfully until the next morning accusing him of not waking me up in which his eyes rolls and I then shut up because I know he has. I just want to be able to enjoy being up all night because I don't have to work the next morning. I am going to try again tonight, there is a lot I want to do in game today I want to start on my new clothing pieces. Remember I want to try to make some extra cash.

Tuesday, July 15, 2008

PANDA BABY


Several Little Things

1) To Sleep or not to Sleep
Ok.... WTF is wrong with me first of all. Why am I falling asleep at t he drop of a damn hat. In my late 20's I would fall asleep while driving, at work on the computer, while talking to family and friends (while on the phone or oh yeah even in damn person but was still holding a full convo with them but SLEEP!!). I lived my life like this for almost 2 years and then it suddenly stopped. Now it isn't that bad, but at around 9:30 or 10pm I usually get so tired I can not stay awake and I am done... DONE!!! Last night Scarlett and I were out looking for baby things and we came across a "Panda Set" I thought about Vic and was going to buy him something. Scarlett was talking then next thing i know I woke up with my screen saying you have been idle for more then 30 minutes the only thing you can see is your chat log however you will not be able to interact and this is what I saw.

[21:55] ScarlettAngel Silverstar: oh..there's a park here...baby's life park...[21:57] ScarlettAngel Silverstar: can you see me outside? i can see you![21:58] ScarlettAngel Silverstar: wow! i can do a handstand out here![22:00] ScarlettAngel Silverstar: a big giant bouncyhouse![22:01] ScarlettAngel Silverstar: hello? you still awake?[22:04] ScarlettAngel Silverstar: okay, well, guess I'll see you tomorrow....night night.

and even worse.. I SAW THIS *mouth trimbling and tears* my Vic was on line
[22:07] Italo Dawid: knock knock[22:07] Italo Dawid: it's me

I think it is because I need to get more rest for one, and take my vitamins as my doctor has suggested countless times for me to do. I get worn out so quickly plus I did wake up this morning around 5am and went back to sleep at 6:30am only to wake back up at 8am. Ok so maybe tonight was inevitable for me to fall damn asleep. But I missed my Vic Vic *mouth trembling again and tears*

2) TSO STILL CLOSING
As you read about my TSO post, Scarlett pointed out some really good points how TSO actually made us friends in a round about sort of way. I think I may make a "Sim" to go over there (Scarlettt they are called "Sims" in TSO, "Avies" in there.com, "Toons" in WOW, "Characters" in COH, "Characters" in SWG, and "Avies" in Second Life). I may go and play for a bit just to say good bye to the game. Why the hell not! Or throw a party in SL for the game closing down maybe go to TSO and invite ppl from there to play and maybe let my radio station (if I bring it back) give a free makeover to a lucky new player in SL from TSO. ** THE MIND IS A TERRIBLE TO WASTE**


3) A virtual "Drag Queen Show"
Vic made a good idea if you read his comment on my previous blog. What about putting on a "Virtual Drag Queen Show". That idea really is not bad at all, also you can have a "Virtual Ms. Drag Queen of SL". Have a contest on who the "prettiest DQ is in sl" crown Ms thing "Ms. DQD" aka Drag Queen Diva and let her win some prices along with holding the title for a year. A weekend Drag Queen show would be fun. I have also thought about bringing back my radio station as I have mention and wanted Vic to do a 70 and 80's music theme each weekend along with him doing a "critic" space on the website of the station. Hmmmm so, Vic what you think.


4) WELCOME BACK JERRIE
Jerrie, my boss/ mom/ mentor is back for her vacation and I get to see her later today and she can tell me how bad I was.

5) Invent aka Jeff Virtual Video
OK , I have been talking about it on and off for months now and it seem it may really be happening now. Invent and I have sat along with his virtual manager, virtual DJ and others to talk about his up coming virtual video shoot. I even have been working on his website and starting his blog. I am really excited about it because I think it is going to be a lot of fun as well as something different to do. YAY!!! Stay tooned, you get it, I say tooned like a cartoon because of the avies lol, you get it ... oh whatever!!!


Ok I am taking my ass to bed now, I did take a photo of the baby asleep at the place in the panda outfit

Monday, July 14, 2008

The closing of TSO also known as EA Land

Ok, those who KNOW me, or even those who think they do. Know that I started my online virtual life playing http://thesimsonline.com/ aka TSO or now EALand. I first started in 2002 and played until a new game called http://there.com/ took me away and then http://seondlife.com/. TSO at that time was one of the biggest online multi player call (of it's kind that is) ever. It started with a game called http://thesims.com/ and has now expanded to several expansion packs to a more fun to play with sequel called http://thesims2.com/ and in 2009 http://thesims3.com/ will be coming to a game store near you. I use to love playing the sims when I first discovered them. I was working but had thrown my back out and was home, my then husband was working and both sons were in school. I became bored of talk shows and I have not watched day time soap operas since I was in High School. I received the sims as a birthday gift (one I didn't want may I add). The game stayed in the box for a month until my then husband opened it and played it, he tried to tell me I may enjoy it but of course like everything else he suggested I ignored his ass. It was because of my son Jeff I begin playing it. Jeff made a character and started talking to me about it and that is what caught my interest. I played it and started becoming addicted, playing for hours on end only to stop to eat, sleep, shower or go to use the little pink girls room. I remember once I was on until my ex when to sleep until he awaken that morning. He got up and asked was I on it all night, after I told him yes I was, his comment or suggested was I should "Marry the game" it was then when I made him in the game and begin to torture him by drowning him, burning him, starving him and beating him up *WICKED SMILE*.

Once, my soon to be ex split up and the new man in my life (married 7 years and counting love you baby). I started buying expansion packs and starting going online to the site to get more information. I found on the site that http://eagames.com/ and my son to play with me. I left tso after almost 2 years because it became boring and nothing was really refreshing. While playing however I had several successful businesses, a club, a garden, a store, a restaurant and a skill land. No, I don't miss tso but hearing it is closing is sad and it has made me think alot about how this game was the stepping stone to my now addiction. hmmm maybe I should be throwing a damn party for the culprit of my demise.

Friday, July 11, 2008

WTH is wrong with me

Ok, this is day two of me falling into a deep sleep before I want too. Dee and I got off at 5pm, but came back to pick up my son from work who leaves at 7pm. We get home around 7:30.pm . The three of us talk for a few and then Dee and I got something to eat while Jeff complain he couldn't move in sl and that he wanted a house and land. HA!! Jeff soon left our apartment to go to his. I jumped in the shower and Dee, well Dee got on WOW. When I got out the shower I felt a little relaxed, so I thought I could take a quick 30 min nap. I thought afterwards I would be refreshed and could log into second life. I was actually going to look for Jeff a piece of land so he could stop being a big cry baby. (who said that, who, who said it). I laid down and I fell asleep, only to wake up 30 mins ago (it's now 3:37AM) and finding Dee, you guessed it.. playing wow. Yes again past 3am my husband is playing WOW.

Can we say addicted??!!

What??? Oh hell no don't look at me like that, I have no addiction to any damn online games. I can quick whenever I want too. *enters password for second life* Anytime I damn well please, I can STOP!! Logging in. What? I am logging in to see if I can find Jeff a piece of land, I told you all he was a big cry baby. Ok, I may be a little addicted.. But at least it's not Ping Pong. So There!

I really should go to bed tho, I have to go to work tomorrow for goodness sakes and I want to be able to give my 110% *SMILES* Ok I am logging out and going to try to lay back down and get some more sleep. Of course Dee is still playing wow, in the rain no less. lol.

Thursday, July 10, 2008

I'm going to blog.. honest

I got up this morning and my computer was still on. I fell sleep right after I ate dinner and had to get up early enough to take a longer shower then usual. It's already HOT!!! and I already got this feeling the day is going to be long, and that along with the fact my neck is stiff and I am in a good deal of pain (my neck was so stiff yesterday I could not move) gets me in a bad mood already. But I am glad, at least I have a job to have a long day at and to have a stiff neck at. (wow did I actually sound joyous). I am making this quick, but I am going to blog tonight. I know what your all thinking and saying under your breath. She says that all the time, yeah an I do and what is anyone going to do about it. NOT a damn thing!! No seriously, I am going to blog. I mean I haven't really had any interesting things to talk about. If you read Dena or Victors blog you know the only movie I went to see lately was the Happening, and it wasn't. I will say this much, this movie should be filed under when bad movies happen to good actors. Ohhhh the humanity.