Friday, December 14, 2007

Friday, Friday and Saturday..

Today I decided I am really REALLY going to our annual Christmas party. I have been with my company for over 10 years and have yet to go to any of the functions outside the job itself. In the past I have won several Showtime Trips, one for Disneyland, two to Las Vegas, one to a Showtime party that was really nice, and several others that I forgot where, when or why. I have also won and went to a few HBO parties (when they were doing that). However, have never went to a Christmas party actually given by the company itself. There has been many reasons why I have not, none that seem to matter one way or another anymore. Right now I am at a place in my life where I am enjoying things more. The past few Christmas's I have not been in any spirit to do anything. Many issues, many people who I love and care for have passed away, my health problems was taken its toll on my life and many reasons that just made me unhappy during the Holidays. The bad part of all this is that Christmas is truly my FAVORITE time of year. I love shopping for gifts, I like to know what a person likes and get it for them (within reason mind you lol). I enjoy giving gifts to family and friends, and watching the surprise on the faces. I will admit my family is BIG, I have them here, in the south, in Texas and damn near a whole tribe of them in Florida some living on a reservations. BUT I don't deal with any of them. I don't call them, they don't call me and all is right in MY world. There are some I do like and feel close too. The "Popes" them I do like but have not been in contact with either. Not because anything changed but with all that has been going on with me I distant myself from a lot of people and only deal with sisters and brothers. Actually there are several Pope Family members but the ones I like are the Dolores Pope side. Truth is I am very anti family, yes I know. I am sure you ask how does one become "anti Family", I have my reasons. Many of my family members treated my mother badly while she was growing up and well into her adulthood, this happen until they all decided they would be nicer to her. Some of them think their shit don't stink so they act above other family members. So me being ME I am not going to pretend like I love them, like them or give a damn about them when I could give a shit. ** BIG SMILE** OK enough of this venting about my fam. Lets get down to the subject of the blogging.

I have several interesting and not even interesting topics for you. I just am in a sharing mood and also in a venting one.

Topic 1) Ladies wash your hands or aka Why I don't eat at Pot Lucks
I have told you in my blog that I have this clean hand thing going. I wash my hands 4 times maybe even 5 before leaving the restroom. I use a lot of lotion during the day. Everyone knows I put it on all day long. So when I go to the restroom I want it all off my hands before I leave. I want my hands to be dry and I want them to be clean, and lotion less so I can start all over again. On many occasions I have been in the restroom in the stall and have heard someone leave their stall and walk out the door. They are not washing their hands, I hear no running water, no delay time from the time they open the stall door from the time they open door of the ladies room to walk out. The most painful part of this is when I see and know the person who has done. I raise my eye brow and wonder, WTF are they thinking what is wrong with you. How nasty can you be not to wash your damn hands after you are in a PUBLIC restroom. Do you realize how many people have touched the handle you touched, touched the door knob you touched and didn't wash THEIR HANDS. I know you may love yourself and believe in self touch. (hey its life baby). BUT love yourself a little less and wash your hands when you go to relief yourself in the little girls room. The worse thing that has happen lately is I now am in the "Know" of some of these woman who do this. Twice this week I have heard the toilet flush, see them walk out, stop to chat with me while I am either washing my hands or going into the stall and they, don't even attempt to wash their hands they just walk out the door. I am weird about eating behind other people anyway. I wont even eat behind my sons, I don't know who they are messing with SORRY!!! I know what everyone says you don't know if when you go to a restaurant people are washing their hands either. I GET IT!! I give them the benefit of the doubt, but those I see SEE clearly with my own two eyes not washing their hands I am not going to eat anything you cook or handle. That is why it pisses me off when someone says "Oh what are you eating, can I have a some, can I have a fry" and put their hands in my plate and take that fry out. Trust me I am now finish with those Fry's baby. Their are some ppl I trust enough to eat a fry out of my food if they have touched it. But on all pot lucks you will find me asking , "who cook this, who did this dish, who brought this in". Their are some who are just nasty, licking the bowl or utensils at the pot luck in front of everyone and god. Then putting it back in the dish they took it out of. That is why I get the food from the very very VERY few I trust when it first comes in. Most probably thought, God Sam is greedy but Sam is trying to protected herself from you and your nasty ways. NASTY. Ladies. I just have one thing to say PLEASE WASH YOUR DAMN HANDS!!!

Topic 2: I am NOT your FRIEND!!
I have notice many people who come here who talk to me like they know me or like we are friends. Trust me when I tell you and I am not being mean I am being REAL I am not your friend. Don't think because you see me joking with a mutual friend you have that right to mimic them. Don't think you can be a smart ass with me and think for a second I am taking that shit from you. One Example: Last night my friend came over when I told her I needed a relaxer on my head. She said she could come over but wanted to know if she could bring her friend Misty. I have seen Misty twice at her home and once she went shopping. I treated like she was there but not there. I acknowledged her when I had too. I don't dislike her, or like her she is just my friends friend. So yesterday Ahlisa was teasing me about getting my hair dyed. She said "bout time your ass stop looking like one of the golden girls" I cracked up (good one bitch btw). Then Misty said, "She looks like a black Betty White". Ahlisa stop laughing and I heard her say under her breath "oh shit". I didn't say anything, I let it go. Ahlisa started continuing doing my hair and Misty said. Why don't you keep it dyed, you know gray hair makes a woman look older. I lean forward and Ahlisa pulled me back by the hair because she knew what was about to jump OFF!! I then said. Misty, I know your trying to be helpful, but bitch you need to shut the fuck up. She stood there mouth drop. She said, I was only trying to tell you something to help you. I politely told her I didn't need her fucking help and she needs to go in a corner and read how to keep my mouth shut by Cassandra Manzanares Garcia. Out of the blue she then says"Well I can just go home" . Ahlisa said, ok girl let me walk you to your car ROFLLLLLL!!!! She said, so your not going too. I kind of laughed, hell no Ahlisa wasnt going to leave. LeeLee walked her dumb ass out and I told her this bitch is never allowed in my presence again let alone my house. Same thing at work, the few people I consider friends laugh and joke with me and then OTHERS feel they have that right. HELLO McFLY, I AM NOT YOUR FRIEND!!! Why would you want me as a friend any damn way. Per most people I have a tude, I am mean so why even want to talk to me. Trying to be a smart ass to me only gets you ignored by me and or treated like shit when I see you. Before you even say it, I am sure you don't care what I think or how I feel so just keep your distance from me. Keep your mouth shut and your distance at 5 feet. Be quiet when your friend who happens to be my friend too is talking to me and shut the fuck up. By the way this is not just directed to Misty this is directed to those in which I work with too. Keep stepping!! REMEMBER I AM NOT YOUR FRIEND
(oh this is just a scoop that had my wondering what the hell it meant all night. While Ahlisa was doing my hair I was reading the instructions. In the instructions it gives you a list of do's and don't. Like don't scratch your scrap before putting on the relaxer, don't wash your hair first, don't pull it. Why did it say don't drink coffee or hot drinks before you get your hair relaxed. WHY??!!! Maybe I am a dummie and maybe I am missing something in the translations but why cant I drink a damn cup of coffee or coco. If anyone knows you need to give me this info because I am going to write they ass or email them Monday. Yeah its just that important)


Topic: Mind your own Business
Why lately have I been talking to someone else and someone dips in my convo. WAS I TALKING TO YOU??? I can be talking to Ruel, Victor, Jason, Aron, Dena, Denise even my husband and someone will drop 2 cents in my conversation as if I really care what YOUR opinion is. If I am across the room, outside in the parking lot, or any general area near you but you are not a part of my convo. WHY? are you all up in my little meaningless chatter. Some people will make comments that I don't mind hearing because they actual have some interesting feedback. But some just be yacking and talking in the mist of it and I am looking around wondering what did I deserve to have you in my conversation. I know we may talk loud, laughing louder and it may be by your desk or near you. But guess what? you are not a part of it, sit at your desk and not join in when you are unwelcome and not considered to be acknowledged. You think I am harsh, and maybe in a way I am but I am sick of rolling my eyes at you. Sick of pretending like I don't see you or hear you and I clearly do. This is not a question or answer project, it's not a truth or dare, it's not spin the bottle and it's your turn to go. So please, if you wish to no longer be ignore just Mind your own business. Thank you, that is all. (note: I am sure half these people I am venting to will never read this blog which in itself is sad because it means they will still keep doing the things they

Topic 4: Virtual Christmas Party
I am still a little pissed I missed Victors Christmas gathering. I have been thinking about giving a Virtual Christmas party in game. Hell why not, we can drink, talk, eat, listen to music, and just over all have some fun. I have been thinking about getting my on line radio station back and having to have some streamed music can be the excuse I need. I am debating on Second Life (which if you have vista you may not be able to enter), or There.com which is a little easier to get in and have some fun. I know you all may think I am crazy, and for the most part your right. But if you read (and I do) this is becoming a digital world where a lot of things are happening via Internet and virtually. I think it would be fun to have a virtual party with friends and others lol. I am even thinking about a pajama party in game as well, something different and interesting. But I will make a decision before next weekend and if I do this may be something fun. It will be interesting if nothing else.

Topic 5: Hair Spray, the Movie
This is not a topic, I just wanted to say I saw Hair Spray last night and thought it was ok. Truth is Ahlisa wanted to watch it. I told her 8 years ago I would of never had believed the "Fat Girl" would get the cute guy. But it happen to me, sooo ROFL!! Anyway the only two parts of the movie I actually liked were when "Penny Pingleton" played by Amanda Byres, when her mother saw Tracy on the news protesting with the black kids from the radio station. Her mother told her "See, if I let you go out now you will be in prison fighting whores for cigarettes" why that was funny as hell was beyond me. I also like the song "Seaweed" played by Elijah Kelley sung. Some of the lyrics were "the blacker the berry the sweeter the juice" and "the darker the chocolate the richer the taste" my grandmother use to say that all the time.

Topic 6: Fun when your older
This is not a topic either but funny, Dee and I were going into Mervyns to get him something to wear to the party and to buy a few Christmas gifts. Before we walked in we heard the security alarm go off. You know the one that sounds off they pretend a cashier didn't take off the tag but clearly knows your ass has some "stolen goods" lol. When Dee and I looked the only person walking out the store was this old man in his 60's. He didn't even look surprised that the alarm went off, he didn't even turn back to see who the culprit was (now we all know we would be looking to see who the hell is stealing). Not him tho, he was all smooth and cool. Ok, maybe he didn't hear it I thought. He then stopped and asked Dee "Do you have on a watch?". Dee said, huh. rofl He then said "I need to know what time it is, do you have on a watch". Dee said "no I don't, but you better put that back". We started laughing and walked in the store. Dee said that the old man wanted his ass to be an accomplice to his little heist. I told Dee, no he wanted to see if you had a watch to finish his heist. I know that old man had stolen something. No one paid him any attention walking out, but you could clearly see his ass had lifted something from Mervyns. I am sure they thought the alarm went off from neglect of someone not taking off a tag. Yeah right, more like his ass should of been throw up against the wall and patted down. his ass got away with stealing at Mervyns during Christmas time because he was OLD!!! Ahhh don't tell me there is no fun when you get older. (Also listen at this, there was a security officer in Avenue. For those who don't know Avenue it is a store for big girls like myself to shop at. I have never seen a damn security officer at Avenue... EVER!! I kept getting this visual of some real fat girl running out of Avenue with some jeans, a bra and a few panties and getting winded by the time she got to the end of the pavement. What do you need security for in Avenue. You think one of us big girls is going to lift something. Truth be told the damn security officer look like I could out run his ass with no problem. Wow I am getting thoughts.

OK I am need to get to bed now, need to block out all the fun stuff of the day. **Waves**

No comments: