Tuesday, December 4, 2007

This weekend

Ok, I really had thought I would be spending my off days sipping a coke and writing in my blog. HA!! That did not happen. I did get a chance to spend some time in WOW tho. Matter of fact we went on a little raid. Now for those of you who don't know what a raid is which maybe ALL of you. It's when you get a group of ppl together and all of you go to enemy territory and kick they ass. Now mind you I am on the Alliance side, which is suppose to be like the good guys. I am a female human mage, so my powers are cast by magic and spells. Dennis is a Night Elf hunter he fights with mele weapons and a pet Lion who is a bad ass. A group of 50 0f us decided we were going to the horde side, go into their base and take CONTROL so to speak. Now mind you toons go by levels. Levels 1 through 70. Example level 61 (Dennis) would be stronger then my level 8. We had about 5 ppl in the 60 levels, maybe 2 in 50, 10 or a little more in 40 then the rest were lower levels. We all meet in one place and were all hyped up to get over there and TAKE CONTROL!! YEAH!!! There we were 50 deep, no game plan, no direction, no REAL leadership but we were going. Each team consist of 5 ppl, the leader of that group and 4 ppl who are underlings. Muttons who was the ONLY level 70 was in our group. Now get this, I got killed half way there, lol, which is ok because you can still find your body and revive which I did. Dennis stayed near me to make sure when I came back no one killed me again because your life line is half full. On our way to were our team was I was watching the group I was in face panels. I saw dead, then a second later, dead, a moment later dead. Dennis im me and made a comment "2 ppl on my team is already dead". My eye brow raised as we got closer to the base. To my SHOCK our whole team was there getting slaughter lol. All I was seeing was hordes and alliances and ppl falling and ghost running. I was so busy laughing that I could hardly control myself. Now mind you, I SAID that we needed a game plan to Dennis but its not Denni raid so he just told me to let the person handle themselves. It was funny, I would revive then get killed, re vied get killed. We got our asses kicked so much that the leader was asking us if we wanted to pull out and go home. One person said we had lost the element of surprise. Of course you all know me and my smart mouth I said "Oh no there was an element of surprise, we were surprise they were so well grouped and we were getting our asses KICKED". Everything was funny to me, here we were getting all hyped up to go and take OVER!! Had to pick up our toys and go home. It reminded me of a football game when you all go to the other teams school talking about how your gonna own them and they end up owning YOU. On the way back to your school all the students who were yelling and screaming or now sitting in their sits quiet and thinking how the hell that happen. WOW!! you got to play it.

"DENA"S PUZZLE PIRATES"
I thought I would be playing Dena's "Puzzle Pirates" this weekend but wow took most of my time up so I didn't get a chance. I will be playing this week tho, so I can see what this is all about. I did have a chance to go in the game I think on Friday night. I made my toon and much to my surprise I had a little house. I saw a rat in the corner and started to kill him only to find out he was my "PET" lol. Hey you gotta love your pet. I am not up on "PP" yet but as soon as i play I will let you know how it was.

"TIN MAN"
hmmmmm, I saw 25 minutes of this and lost TOTAL interest. The main character who is I am assuming 'Dorothy" name is DD or DG. She I think is playing a 20 or 21 one year old but looks like she could pass for a younger 30 year old. (haven't been on imbd.com to see). I did DVD it so I will look maybe this week and hope that it can hold my interest long enough to tell you how bad it was ROFL!!!

"STONEFIRE GRILL"
New place for BBQ,. Denise and I had a salad from a place she refereed. The salad was great, a small gives you enough for 2 ppl. I found out Saturday that you can get a petite salad for one person. I also tried the tri tip and chicken on Saturday. All I can say is the salads are good LOL

No comments: