"The Flat Tire" que music please......
Our off days went by quickly as a whore leaves her client after his time is up (ooo bad joke??!!!). Anyway, Saturday we saw the guy who sold the car to us and during a few exchanges of hellos and how are yous we mention the "rim key", the "flat tire" and the fact we can't get to work. I have been relying on the kindness of strangers (strangers being Jeff, Donnie, Courtney and Angie (Jeff's girlfriend) for rides back and forth to work. It's been a totally nightmare worrying about how we are going to get back and forth and this is all because of a flat fucking TIRE!
Jeff took the car last week to go to work, and per him the tire just blew on the surface streets of the valley. (why do I still find that explanation BULLSHIT), Anyway, as you all know (ok some of you don't) Jeff car was back in the shop yet again so he was using ours. Now mind you it was only a flat tire but that flat tire has become one of the biggest damn head aches we could possible have to deal with. The rims on the car seriously are worth more then the car itself, and being that the case the previous owner put locks on the rims. LOCKS ON THE RIMS!!! this I did not know until Jeff had the flat and now its a pain in the ass to try to get the lock so we can, change the tire (takes a deep breath). Now as I was saying the previous owner of the car said he would go to his friends and get his lock that fits on the rims and come back and unlock the rims so that we could FINALLY get the tire changed. So I put my mind at rest with the assurance that this would take place. (oh did I happen to tell you that the guy did give us the key when we purchase the vehicle but Donnie "lost", or shall we say "misplaced" the key. So Sunday we enjoyed our off days with no worries because we would have the tire repaired probably that Monday. Monday came and we waited, patiently I may add, for the guy to come with the key to unlock the rims, we waited, and we waited and we WAITED!!! Until all hope was gone and I honestly started getting stressed yet again. My boys have not yet said anything negative about taking me to work. They both have been great, BUT!!! it still isn't fair to them (more Donnie then Jeff because he seems the only one with a working vehicle at this time). This also came on the heels of the fact that Jeff's Range Rover (rolls eyes) was repaired on Saturday. I picked it up, and to me the damn thing still seem like something was WRONG!! I called Jeff at 7:37 to see how he was because I hadn't heard from him earlier that day and he informs me that his "We told you not to buy the damn Range Rover in the first place Jay but you didn't listen did you" vehicle was doing the same thing that he has had it in the shop for TWICE!! and he was walking home.
So with all that being said, it's Tuesday morning, I am dressed and waiting to leave here at 7:30. Donnie has came by the house and dropped off his car and keys for me to go to work. I have called Jeff twice trying to see if he has a way to work. He has yet to call me back, so I am assuming his girlfriend is going to take him and leave it at that. This flat tire has become another stressful situation that I don't need. Something so damn simply has become a pain in my natural ass. So today's task ladies and gentlemen will be me calling around rim shops seeing if I can get someone to tell me what I need to do. Life is truly unpredictable but it is also these unpredictable situation that makes for never a dull moment.
oh by the way, I will let you on my thoughts of a few things on the Olympic and a documentary I saw about Jesus Camp.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)







No comments:
Post a Comment