MY ILLNESS:
I saw my doctor today and even with all my begging, crying, and bribing she still feels I should go back to work on March 3th. I feel a lot better, I have been able to sleep the past 3 nights and wake up refreshed and not feeling like I been hit by a truck. Dee's had surgery last week that didn't turn out at all like it should of. (my friends will heard of his in person we know I just put so much here since I know others are reading). Let's just say when I walked out of the office I went into administration and acted, well like ME! By the time I walked out they were kissing my ass and you know how big I am that was no small task. We went back today to another Doctor, and had some work done today. I couldn't pick up my paperwork because my doctors nurse was not available and she was with patients all day. The surgery done on Dee today was by another doctor, who, was very nice, patient and told us everything we needed to know. I walked out feeling a lot better about Dee's situation then I had prior to seeing this other wack job. We go to the doctors office at 9:20 and left at 12;30pm. But Dee feels better and I feel like I am ready to take my fat ass back to my JOB!!!
SECOND LIFE:
I went in game a few days back to pay rent and was so happy Dena aka Scarlett had already taken care of it. She just doesn't know how much of a load that was off me. I know your all thinking she should be worrying about her real life rent and other bills. TRUST ME, I do worry about it but I don't like any bills unpaid, even bills in a virtual world. I had the lindens on me already (lindens are game money). I just need to get my share of the rent to Scarlett. I was happy to see my clothing store still in tack and still having sales. I am going to do my best to try to get new clothing and jewelry items in the store so that I can use those funds in real life. Right now I am on the edge, the game within a months time could be profitable again. I am even thinking of getting back into the maternity business. In game having a baby is very profitable, but the only part that I can't stand is the day to day activity dealing with patients who come into the clinic for help. There is nothing wrong with "role playing", but I don't like when people really lose their minds and think you are a real damn doctor and over do the roleplay thing. I roleplay very well in second life, I play the role of a doctor very well and I treat my patients with respect and understanding. However, there is a limited of what I will do and how far I do the roleplay thing. So with that being said I will debate on going back to being a doctor and we will see from there.
THE KINGDOM:
I am no way a critic like my good friend, best buddy, life long pal Victor is. But I saw the movie the Kingdom on ppv with Jamie Fox. Mind you, I am not a big Jamie Fox fan. He was excellent in "Ray" as well as in "Dear Girls". But we all know next to Jay Z, LL Cool J is my man ( god those lips). There was a movie called "Any given Sunday" the role of "Willie Beamen" was to go to LL Cool J and another role of "Julian Washington" that was to go to Jamie Fox. Well Jamie got the role of "Wille Beamen" if you see the movie you can clearly see the role was meant for LL not Jamie. However Jamie at the time was a bigger box office star and he, Jamie wanted the role. He threaten to leave the movie if not given this role. So "Warner Brothers" (yeah them) put there tails between there legs and gave Jamie's cry baby ass the role and since they couldn't just get rid of LL they gave him Jamie's damn role. Both LL and Jamie were on several talk shows and talked about the issue since it was very well known at that time. LL told it like it was, and Jamie in turn called LL a "sour loser" pffft. Anyway back to the movie of "the Kingdom" rofl, (got off track didn't I rofl). The movie to me was very good, it clearly makes you think about how people will risk life and limb because of HATE for others. They will kill there OWN people, innocent people and even sometimes themselves just to get to OTHERS. It's a powerful and moving movie, with a deep message, At the end it enlightens you to a lot more then you know. SEE IT!! Maybe Vic will discuss it later if he sees it.
WHO THE FUCK ARE YOU?:
For the past four months there has been some builders working on an apartment next to our building. Why they are not finish yet is beyond me and the rest of the damn street. I think they are a cheap little outfit and trying to milk the client for every damn manual labor hours they can. They always take up the street parking in front of the place and across it during the day which is fine. They have to work and they should have the vehicles there, I guess. However, a few days back they really did something that pissed me off. Now the client owns the building NOT the sidewalk, and they damn sure don't own the street in front of the half done building. Well I think they forgot they don't own it, not only did they put a yellow tape front each end of the building to beyond the side walk. But into the street taking up two and a half parking spots. They also put some wood panels there to ensure no one parks there. I am sure you wonder why I care about parking because yes I have a place to park in the back of the building. But due to the gate being non functioning half the time it is easier for Dee to park on the street. A few nights back while coming home from the doctors there were no parking spaces to be had. BUT!! there was this yellow tape and wood panels in front of the place. So, I, the next morning I put on some jeans and a top, my tee shirt and a hair band and walked my sick, fat, mean ass out to speak to the foremen. I told him ass OFF!! telling him he had no rights to the street and sidewalk, because of him people were walking in the street because he had the sidewalk and the curb blocked off. He said, to me, "Lady, who are you to tell me that I can't put yellow tape and wood panels in front of my building". I then, nicely, ok not nicely answered him by saying "WHO THE FUCK ARE YOU... that you think you can put your wood panels and ticker tape on a public sidewalk and street". I then went on to tell him, "I am a bitch with nothing to do and I will sit on the phone with the city and let them know that you are making yourself at home on a public sidewalk and street, which is own by the city of fucking Reseda". I also told him, "I am sick at home right now buddy, I have a computer, a printer and a damn stamp and I can walk out my door around 3pm to the mailbox and personally make sure the mailman, real name Mario takes my letter in which I write the city telling them how you think your Mr. Reseda and hand it to him so he can deliver it to the post office and the city should get it in a few days". Yeah I was a bitch rofl, I am happy to say that he has not done that anymore and even tho he rolls his eyes at me each time he sees me he knows I will rip his little cheap ass building company a new one. ** BIG SMILE **
Anyway, I am going crazy being home and it is not fun as some people think. I miss my job, my friends, I miss just being out the house for a few hours without going to see a doctor. I will start writing more in my blog because it does give me more to do and it takes me away from my not so exciting life now. Miss all of ya!! Hey read Victor and Dena's blogs they are interesting.
FOOTNOTE TO DENA"S BLOG
Dena wrote about a newbie who isn't get the job because he doesn't pay attention. I heard about this person from several people at the job. She also writes about some who don't even log in to do work until 30 minutes after the time they come in. My comment to that is this..
I am so done with the way some ppl can do wtf they want. I come in and do my job. I am not the best employee I have a lot of things going on that I need to curb and get under control. BUT I do my damn job and I take my job seriously. It's sad that so many people just don't get it. Where we work is not perfect. BUT!! it is a job and it pays the bills and no matter how much we moan about it we do our job!! Well some of us do. *shrugs*
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)







2 comments:
Where should I start?! First of all, you don't need to pay me any rent, so spend your Lindens on clothes! And the other news is that the guys who wasn't getting it...no longer has to worry about getting it! roflmao! Holy cow, you never even got to see him, did you? You've been out forever! We miss you...must I blog about you??
I would send you hugs, but you know how I feel about hugs...lol...hope to see you at the house...or the Double Deuce country club where I'm cleaning up at trivia!
Hey!!! Glad to see your new blog tody, hope to read more of your thoughts, I love how you told that guy off, I knew you wouldnt let me down LOL but my old time favorite was when you were in line at the bank waiting for about an hour during your lunch and all of a sudden you let out a scream: Oh my GOOOODDDDD! LMAO I wished I had been there, it must have been hilarious to see other ppl reactions.
Hey, that's for your comments about my blog, I really should thank you for introducing me to this, now I can't turn it off!!!
Post a Comment