Friday, February 22, 2008

Take some PRIDE people

Yesterday we went to the doctor AGAIN, I was unable to eat from the day before because of another blood test. We got out of the doctors office around 11am and I was really hungry. You'll be happy to know I have really been eating right and taking my meds. But yesterday my hunger got the best of me and I told Dee to stop at McDonalds. After he rolled his eyes a few he caved into my DEMANDS and we got in the drive thru. Breakfast of course was over so I had to pick from the lunch menu. I am trying to watch my cash flow so I ordered a 10 piece chicken mcnugget and a Ice Tea no sugar (I know it sounds nasty but I actually like it). We ask for extra Bar B Que sauce several times, pay for our meal and drive off. We drive a bit and I tell Dee to pull over so I can enjoy my lunch and the small drops of rain that were coming down. I opened my chicken mcuggets box, poured a few fries out and gave Dee the rest. I then open my bar b Que sauce and put it in the same side as my fries so I can dip. hmmmm. I then put my straw in my non sugar Ice Tea and took a sip. I went to take a mcnugget and dipped, I took a bite. I chewed and dipped again, enjoying the taste of who knows what parts of the damn chicken they make them with. I finish then ate a french and started my ritual again with my next mcnugget. I looked down and the number of mcnuggets caught my eye. I had eaten one, was eating half one but there were only seven left in my little box. SEVEN? lets see, one I ate, two I was eating and seven were left in my box. That would mean it was nine mcnuggets in my box not ten. I sit there for a moment wondering who the fuck could confuse nine with ten. I looked at Dee and I told him "there were only nine mcnuggets not ten in my box" He looked at me puzzled, and I repeated it again but louder "THERE WERE ONLY NINE MCNUGGETS NOT TEN IN MY BOX DEE" "THEY SCREWED ME OUT OF A MCNUGGET". Dee's eyes got big because I am sure he didn't know what my next statement or move was going to be. I said "Who the fuck can't count at McDonalds" I started thinking back when we were in high school and my friend Michelle told me how they would make sure that the employees did EVERYTHING right when she worked at McDonalds. She said they acted like it was a million dollar job. The training was long and if you couldn't cut it you were FIRED!! I never worked at McDonalds or any other fast food places. I was always the baby sitter because Kids liked me for some odd reason, and most parents trusted me to be nice to their little brats. I was a good sitter tho, I would color with them, play barbies, play ball I just liked kids and they liked me. So fast food was never my thing, but I do know the food tasted better and the service was BETTER. I got pissed because I remember how the chick at the speaker of the fucking drive thru couldn't speak English and Dee had to repeat himself three times for a damn McNugget meal and a shake for himself. Then when we got up to the window the cute little dark skin sisah was so busy smiling and flirting with Dee she didn't hear him ask for extra bar b Que sauce THREE TIMES. Don't misunderstand me, I am happy for anyone to gets a job and are working. This country was built on hard working people from every place around the world and you ALL know I am not one to talk about any group or groups of people. Especially not Spanish or blacks those are MY PEOPLE!! (OK one group but we all know I can't help that it is what it is). But if you can't count my damn McNuggets why are you at McDonald's or is that the REASON your at McDonald's. I know your all thinking Sam has finally lost it and she needs a break from her break. It is not that, I am just sick of people who don't give a shit about their job and or doing it. This goes back to Dena's post about how ppl just don't take their jobs or any other damn job for that matter serious. You want to get a job and be respected for it, then take some fucking PRIDE in what you do no matter what it is. This has however made me look at ME a little harder and I, when I get back to work, will treat my job MUCH better then I did before. I know missing one mcnugget out of my lunch isn't much, but think about the other countless mistakes we IGNORE at drive thrus. We ignore the no ketchup, we ignore the no napkins, we ignore when we order something without mustard and they give us extra, we ignore too much that we are consumers pay for. I want my damn 10th mcnugget my ass was hungry and someone couldn't take enough pride in their job to make sure all my pieces got in my tiny box. It's not just fast food either, it's car shops, clothing stores, it's every place where you should get good service and be treated with respect. It's telephone companies, cell phone companies, cable companies everyone needs to get with the program. Next time I will count them out and go OFF if they are not the correct amount. I had suggested to go back to Dee and walk in there and ask for a Manager but Dee wouldn't take me back. rofl. So you know me, I got home and called they asses and spoke to a manager. I will be enjoying a free lunch before the end of the weekend. *SMILES WICKEDLY*

No comments: