Monday, April 21, 2008

Never gonna Give You Up

Ok a few days ago we were at the job singing a song that "Rick Astley" (who knows where he is now ) made famous in the 80's. I ran across it and it has some interesting info along with it. So without future ado, the SONG that made and broke Rick's very short career "Never gonna give you up"

Match Maker Match Maker

Return to Childhood

OK Victor said he was "disappointed" in my childhood story. So I thought I would sit down and really think of more and share it. Truth be known to me my childhood was boring. But I guess there were a few things that were different. The fact is I was a shy kid and had a bit of an identify issue. Being half black and half native American I felt like I stood out (even tho I didn't). I remember once my fatter showed up at my school damn near in full native attire and I just remember kids looking at me like WTF is he. I didn't want to admit this big tall giant of a man was my daddy. Even tho all the female teachers were losing there natural damn minds over him. (hehehe I just remembered that) Well, Because of that and the BIGGEST fact of my grandmother keeping me sheltered I did some things to try to back out of my shyness, or so to speak. Once I did a "Barbie" puppet show, yeah you heard me. Once I gathered my Barbie collection and the one Ken doll and took them to school along with my self made puppet stage and have a puppet show at school in front of my whole class. It was funny, and I think everyone thought I was the biggest damn Geek at my school because of it. I also remember role playing, or should I say role acting. I use to have Disney Soundtrack Records. Seriously, there was Cinderella, Snow White, The Jungle Book, Peter Pan, etc. I would "act out" what the characters on the soundtrack were saying and doing. I would mimic the words and gestures and dance along with the music. (YESSSSS I KNOWWWWWWW). I remember when my grandmother's boss insisted she see "Fiddler on he roof" and take me with her. She gave my grandmother two tickets to this beautiful theatre in Santa Monica. I remember being dressed up and sitting down in this amazing place with all these nice well to do Jewish people, but I didn't feel out of place. They were all very nice and spoke and asked me if I were enjoying the movie during the intermission. YES, it really had an intermission, this allowed my grandmother to go get me a small bag of pop corn and a small coke for me. I really liked the film, it is to this day one of my favorites. I asked my grandmother to buy the sound track to it. And yes soon I was singing "match maker match maker find me a match" right along with those little Jewish hopefuls. Now another funny is me getting my hair combed. That was an adventure in our house. My cousins Gerrie (yes there was a Gerry, Gloria, Dolores, Bobby and my mother (my grandmother raised me my mother lives with us briefly when I grew up). All have to bribe me to let them comb my hair. I would hide the comb in varies places around the house and after 45 Min's to an hour of them looking for it they would give up and bribe me to give it to them. I was very "tender headed" at that time so they had to make promises of sweets (and make good on it) to make me show them where the comb was for them to do my hair. LOL unlike now with me being damn near bald. When I was a kid my hair was very very long, it hurt so badly for them to comb it I made them work for the privilege of doing so. I remember once my cousin Gloria promised me Ice Cream to get the comb. I got the comb she combed it and the that BITCH didn't get my Ice Cream when the Ice Cream man came by ringing his bell on the street. Once my grandmother got home I told on Gloria's ass and my grandmother went OFF on her. She told her NO ONE and I do mean NO ONE!! lies to me for any reason. Needless to say Gloria's ass had to go get me a pint of chocolate ice cream before she went to bed and I ate my ice cream smackingly in front of her ass. rofl she was always a dumb bitch!!

Thursday, April 17, 2008

Where are you Josie?

Today at work Vic, Carlos and I were just talking about how we were as kids. I found out some INTERESTING things about Vic and Carlos both were pyromaniacs in the making, yeah BOTH!!! I think tried to remember things that made me possibly stand out from other kids. I remember how spoiled I was and how much I was into television. So much so that when I was a kid and it was time for my bath (which as I do now I would stay in it for hours on end). My grandmother would unplug our old black and white TV and roll the stand in which it was placed on to the door of the bathroom and allowed me to watch TV while I bathe. I wanted to watch, My three sons, Petticoat Junction and Family Affairs. WOW!!! Did I just AGE myself in a matter of 3 seconds. I remember having Barbie Dolls Puppet shows at school, lol. Damn I think I was a geek everyone. I remember that I was the one who would put the bulbs and lights on almost everyone tree in our complex. I earned a little extra money doing that each year. I remember believer in Santa until I was 13 I think. I remember I use to draw, color and write short stories all while I sat on the floor of our apartment all day long. I think I still have that in me but now my pencils and paper are replaced with a keyboard and a monitor. I was raised by my grandmother until I was 15 and moved in with my mother. A lot of things come to mind. However, the most strangest thing I guess lasted a little over a year. I was a lonely kidd, shy, quiet and not sure of much. (I know sooo much not like how I am now). But because of this I befriended an imaginary friend name "Josie". Josie blue eyed, dressed in a flowered dress and had Blondie pigtails. Now you wonder why I remembered hos she looked? because my past tells me I could see her. Why you ask was she blonde and blue eyed when I was black and native american. THe fact that growing up in those days at age 7 the only people who were on tv were white. You didnt really relate to anyone on the TV because you (me for example) was black and native American (denying that heritage until I was in Junior high). I remember my grandmother being so patience with me and Josie. She sat a plate for her each night I would ask her too, she would pretend to speak to Josie when I would say she told her HI and she would allow Josie to be in the tub as long as we two didn't get the floor too wet. Now I do remember even tho its been over 40 years that I "seen Josie" but my grandmother never did (or did she). My most funniest memory of Josie was when we went to a Caterina called "Clifton's where I was picking up doubles of everything lol. Double meatloaf, double corn, double greens, double chocolate cake. lol Grandma asked me what was I doing with all that food "Sam, baby are you that hungry?", " NOOO", I replied "It's for Josie, she has to eat too" rofl. Grandma looked at me as if to say "ok something is wrong with my baby and I need to get her HELP!!! but before that I am not paying the Josie game with this food". My gram took the food off my tray and begin to put them back. "You can share with her" she said lol. "no gram-mama I can't she eats too much" WOW the things you remember I wonder where Josie is. In my heart somewhere, in my mind way back. one thing is for sure she is not forgotten. MANGO!!!

B4 I go to bed my New Hair Do *~*SMILE*~*


Wait your fucking TURN!!!

Ok, I am a bit pissed for several reasons. One I couldn't log into game until 5 Min's ago. ACTUALLY I couldn't even get on the Internet at all, OMG!!!!!! Anyway, I missed out on a photo shoot as well as a modeling event. This pissed me off because I am trying to get my new designs out there in the world of SL. Ok enough of that,. let's talk about the REASON for my post. People at work who can't wait their damn turn while waiting on assistance. We have a system where if you need assistance front a supervisor, and or "mentor" (half of the mentors walking the floor we reps know more then they do but that is another damn blog post don't ya know). I had raised my flag and was getting help from one of the mentors. While doing so I known one of the reps was calling out for help from every one passing as if SHE had to have help before anyone else did. The person helping me stood up but we were still talking about the account which was a MAJOR issue. She started calling out the mentors name who was assisting me, IGNORING the fact others had their flag up before she did. WEll, I go a little upset and snapped at her with a "He is helping me, Can't you wait?????!!" She gave me a look and I gave her ASS one right back. 20 Min's later the mentor who was helping me finish what we were doing and walked away. We all KNOW this person is one who RUNS to HR or to a SUPERVISOR when some one hurts her feelings. MIND YOU, when you mention her name to over half the call center they roll their eyes in disapproval and then begin to speak on how they can't STAND HER ASS!! Well I went to her supervisor and my own to inform them what I said and to forewarn them that I was sure they would hear about it from her. TOO LATE!!! she had already told her sup. She did this even before she got help so she must of been REAL pissed off. Here's the thing, NO ONE (not even lovable me) is above WAITING our fucking turn to get assistance from someone. And to runnnnnnn to a supervisor to "tell on me" grow some balls and come to me yourself. EVEN if you know I am going to snap or say something have a bit of a back bone and come to me and adderss your issues. But what can you do when some people are too impatience to wait their fucking turn. Ok feel better now I have VENTED!! Scarlett this is for you hehehe. MANGO!!!!!

Wednesday, April 16, 2008

This is one crazy ass CHICA!!! ROFLMFAO

Ok I will talk more about his nutcase later but until then ENJOY her painful video

Crazy?!


Yesterday was interesting, WE, Team Coyotes were in rare form. I think we were a bit out of control. NOT bad out of control but fun out of control. We laughed, got loud, stood up, gossip, and just had over all fun. We are all well balanced and in control employees. WELL!!! some of us are *wicked smile*. Today as we sat posted one of our fellow employees had something interesting on his desk. Numbers? now mind you when he was asked this by the Italian EX Princess he informed her it were "decorations". Now let me say this, I for one and trying my best to keep my head above water and have our team shine. I think 99% of us are, but as you all know it takes only ONE to fuck up the rotation. This person seems to always find NEW WAYS to be above us all and just stay sane enough to come to work. Sane enough, now that in itself is in question. Now mind you when we first saw this image we were trying to figure out if it was him trying to count, or trying to figure out a new math system. The Italian EX Princess actual compared him to Russell Crowes Character from "A Beautiful Mind". Beginning to wonder about her now. Hey, could it be he was LEARNING his numbers? If he is trying he is way off damn base putting them in that order. Hold up your fingers, one, two, three, four, five it's THESE MANY!! rofl

Monday, April 14, 2008

MANGO!!!

I know its been over a week since I have wrote anything in the blog, for that I apologize. I do promise tomorrow I will get you up to speed with Scarlett's Dragon, Lilo's first day in sl, my new clothing store in sl, my new blog (yes another one damn it to hell), the reason why nurses don't know how to draw blood, and many many more. But, first, let's talk about the new taste sensation, MANGOS!! Yes can you believe I had my first Mango this past Friday. Dena had been a true friend and taking me home from work these past few days (TY DENA). Well Friday as we drove up my son, Jeff was out getting corn on the cob from this Mexican guy with a cart. Dee ran quickly towards the guy and got a corn on the cob along with a fruit drink with ice. Donnie, my younger son decided he was going to get a mango, with lime juice and chilli. I looked at it after he got it and thought, ok why the hell not try one out. OMG!!! I love Mangossssssssssss! I was so dissapointed when Saturday the Mango man wasn't out with his cart as he soooo promised the day before. BASTARD!! But Sunday and earlier today my son Donnie came to the house with a MANGOS!! I know your thinking you waiting for WEEKS and all I can come up with is MANGOS!! YOU DAMN RIGHT!!