Monday, April 14, 2008

MANGO!!!

I know its been over a week since I have wrote anything in the blog, for that I apologize. I do promise tomorrow I will get you up to speed with Scarlett's Dragon, Lilo's first day in sl, my new clothing store in sl, my new blog (yes another one damn it to hell), the reason why nurses don't know how to draw blood, and many many more. But, first, let's talk about the new taste sensation, MANGOS!! Yes can you believe I had my first Mango this past Friday. Dena had been a true friend and taking me home from work these past few days (TY DENA). Well Friday as we drove up my son, Jeff was out getting corn on the cob from this Mexican guy with a cart. Dee ran quickly towards the guy and got a corn on the cob along with a fruit drink with ice. Donnie, my younger son decided he was going to get a mango, with lime juice and chilli. I looked at it after he got it and thought, ok why the hell not try one out. OMG!!! I love Mangossssssssssss! I was so dissapointed when Saturday the Mango man wasn't out with his cart as he soooo promised the day before. BASTARD!! But Sunday and earlier today my son Donnie came to the house with a MANGOS!! I know your thinking you waiting for WEEKS and all I can come up with is MANGOS!! YOU DAMN RIGHT!!

1 comment:

Italo said...

I love mangos too but hold the chili powder please!!! I love my mango sweet, thank you very much. That's such a mexican tradition though and they put chili on everything from jimaca, mangos, cucumbers and some other fruits and vegetables. It's cool but not my cup of tea, LOL